How to turn off notifications for shared photo streams on your iPhone and iPad

How to turn off notifications for shared photo streams on your iPhone and iPad

iCloud Photo Sharing is a great feature that allows users to share all of their beautiful pictures with their family and friends. One of the best things about iCloud Photo Sharing is its ability to add more people to a shared photo album, so you will get notifications every time a subscriber adds a comment or a new picture.

While this is a great feature, as it allows you to keep up with the latest happenings, one major drawback is that alerts or notifications can disturb you. Fortunately, there is an option that allows you to turn off those annoying alerts or notifications from all photo streams.

In this guide, we will walk you through the steps to turn off notifications for shared photo streams on your iPhone and iPad. Before we proceed, make sure that you now have a modern version of iOS on your device (iOS 10 or newer).

How to turn off notifications for shared photo streams on your iPhone and iPad

  1. How to turn off notifications for an individual photo stream on your iPhone and iPad

Step one: First off, you need to launch the Photos app from your iOS device’s home screen and then hit the Shared tab at the bottom to proceed

Step two: Next up, hit the Shared button at the top left corner of the screen, which will take you back to the Shared album

Step three: From here, you will see a list of all of your album streams. All you need to do now is tap on the shared album you wish to stop receiving notifications from and then tap on People tab located at the bottom of the screen

Step four: navigate to the bottom and turn off the switch for Notifications. From now on, you will not receive alerts or notifications every time a subscriber likes, comments or adds photos to your shared album stream. If you want to disable notifications for all shared photo streams on your iPhone and iPad, make sure that you check out the guide below.

  1. How to turn off notifications for all shared album streams on your iPhone and iPad

Step one: Your now need to launch the Settings app on your iOS device, scroll down a little bit and tap on Notifications

Step two: Once you are done, tap on Photos and toggle off the switch for Allow Notifications.

Step three: If you don’t want to mute notifications for all shared album streams, you can customize your sharing notifications, so you can choose what you want to see or what you don’t.

Also read: iPhone unable to connect to the App Store? Here is the fix

Got any issues during the process? Let us know in the comments below.

Do you Like this Post?

Get Amazing Stories

Get great contents delivered straight to your inbox everyday, just a click away, Sign Up Now.

Leave a Comment